top of page
Search
  • K

Empties: March

Updated: Apr 23, 2020



1. Vichy Aqualia Thermal Gel Cream In all honesty, I’m not sure about this cream. This gel cream didn’t give me the intense and long-lasting hydration it claimed to be. I applied it after my serum and after my skin felt dry. I need to find the best solution to use this product as I have another one when I bought it on offer from Boots…

2. L’Occitane Almond Milk Concentrate Body Cream One of my favourite body creams and really a treat for myself when I purchase this. It’s so light and sinks in well. The texture is lovely, and the scent is divine. I’ll have to save those pennies again before splashing the cash out.

3. Jayjun Blooming Rose Water Emulsion I received the Jayjun blooming rose set from a family friend. The rose scent is quite tense but not overpowering. The water emulsion leaves the skin a little tacky, however it does provide hydration. I used this after I washed my hands acting like a moisturiser. The only downfall was the bottle was such a high quality and thick plastic, it had to keep the bottle upside down and flick the bottle to most of it out.

4. Innisfree Green Tea Seed Cream – Sample Size I think I used this cream in the wrong season. It didn’t provide me with too much hydration and felt my skin needed more. After applying this cream, I would top the drier areas with Laneige Water Sleeping Mask. Luckily this was a free sample, I would consider purchasing this again for the summer months though!

 

Background: This year I am challenging myself to doing an empties challenge and to note what products I can finish each month and inspire me to use my ever-growing collection. I tend to buy extras when they are on offer or sale thus to this point my collection is too big. This is a step to minimalising and changing my mindset in spending. There will be an excitement/sadness when I finish a product but it’s all towards the end goal; little self-care every day. I purchased all these products with my current day job so it would be a waste to leave them, untouched…

2 views0 comments

©2017 by My Kollective. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page